LP - HOT HOT HEAT - ELEVATOR 180g Red vinyl, 1500 numbered copies

Canadian indie rockers Hot Hot Heat released their second studio album Elevator in 2005. It was their major label debut, recorded in Los Angeles and released through Warner Records. It was also the last album to feature founding guitarist Dante DeCaro.

To replicate the idea of an elevator, the band chose to list the songs in reverse order on the back cover of the album, with 1 at the bottom and 15 at the top, and not showing the number 13 (although there is a 13th track, a 4-second outro "Soldier in a Box"). Music critics praised the album and it charted in both the Canadian Albums Chart as well as the Billboard 200. Two singles were released: "Goodnight, Goodnight" and "Middle of Nowhere".


1. Introduction
2. Running Out of Time
3. Goodnight Goodnight
4. Ladies and Gentlemen
5. You Owe Me an Iou
6. No Jokes - Fact
7. Jingle Jangle
8. Pickin' It Up
9. Island of the Honest Man
10. Middle of Nowhere
11. Dirty Mouth
12. Soldier In a Box
13. Untitled
14. Shame On You
15. Elevator

The item was added to the cart
269 SEK
Artist HOT HOT HEAT 5 Release date2021-09-02 AvailabilityIn stock Delivery1 - 3 days Item no39548 Product groupVinyl MediaLP Catalogue numberMOVLP2879 Record labelMusic On Vinyl 97 GenreAlternative Pop 2239 ConditionNew, unplayed