After their introduction to the world through the singles The Truest Faith and Honey Mine the partnership of Marcus Joons and Daniel Tjäder (also of The Radio Dept) presents its debut album, An Album By Korallreven. The project was conceived after Joons returned from an extended trip to Samoa where he found inspiration in the local choirs. Mesmerized by the South Pacific and the exhilaration of travel, he shared his newfound passion with Tjäder and a partnership was born. The result is a journey through influences as far flung as Southern Rap, Dreampop, Reggae, and Minimal Techno, among many others. The glittering production focuses on melodic evolution rather than structure; lush, dubbed-out instrumentals (Loved-Up) perfectly complement trance-pop vocal cuts (Keep Your Eyes Shut & Comin'' Closer). TRACKLISTING: 01. AS YOUNG AS YESTERDAY 02. SA SA SAMOA 03. THE TRUEST FAITH 04. KEEP YOUR EYES SHUT 05. LOVED-UP 06. COMIN'' CLOSER 07. PAGO PAGO 08. HONEY MINE 09. A SURF ON ENDORPHINS 10. COMIN DOWN''

The item was added to the cart
199 SEK
Artist KORALLREVEN 2 Release date2011-11-18 AvailabilityIn stock Delivery1 - 3 days Item no87580 Product groupVinyl MediaLP Catalogue numberC51696 Record labelAcephale 1 GenreAlternative Swedish artists 939 ConditionNew, unplayed