Kommun2 is pleased to announce the release of the eponymous album from Swedish act Limbo on March 20, 2011. The album consists of seven songs which were recorded and produced during two lengthy recording sessions in the summer 2010 at The Dude studios. The material was mixed and produced by Karle Ödegaard. The musical palate of the band is diverse and multifaceted stretching from bellowing accordion to jazzy guitars and world music inspired percussion. Guest performances include a hauntingly beautiful saw and an iridescent string section. Genre wise the repertoire meanders through a musical landscape of looming folky rock tunes to lamenting bossa nova pieces. The sphere of music also brings you up-beat gypsy grooves with cha-cha-cha rhythms and epic chanson composition. There is a melancholic streak to the music, yet ultimately vibrantly optimistic and life affirming. The lyrics are an essential part of the experience - up-front and self-exposing; dealing with age-old topics of love and love lost and human strength and vulnerability.

The item was added to the cart
219 SEK
Artist LIMBO 1 Release date2011-05-10 AvailabilityIn stock Delivery1 - 3 days Item no86822 Product groupVinyl MediaLP Record labelKommun 3 GenreProgressive/ Progg / Psyche 1604 ConditionNew, unplayed