Boundary-pushing melanated punk band Oxymorrons are thrilled to announce their highly anticipated album, Melanin Punk, will release October 20th via Mascot Records. The band's upcoming album derives its name from the concept of melanin as a unifying force transcending mere skin tone. Oxymorrons define melanin punk as an emblem of culture, a rebellious ethos, and a celebration of the shared human experience. The band sees themselves as representatives of the people, embracing the diversity that exists within humanity and using their music as a catalyst for unity. Oxymorrons describe their Melanin Punk album as "a cinematic experience" and "the most unique mixed baby you have ever seen" that builds upon the foundation laid by their EP, Mohawks and Durags. While the EP introduced listeners to an array of energies and vibes, the album takes fans on an immersive journey within each individual song. Melanin Punk symbolizes the culmination of the band members' diverse backgrounds, eccentricities, and flawless imperfections, resulting in an extraordinary artistic creation.


Track Listing:
A1 Enemy
A2 Graveyard Words
A3 Look Alive (Netic)
A4 Head For The Hills (ft Kid Bookie)
A5 Melanin Punk
B1 Last Call (ft Troi Irons)
B2 Mike Shinoda Flow (ft Hyro the Hero)
B3 Insomnia
B4 Re-Up (ft KANNER)
B5 Moon Chasers

The item was added to the cart
259 SEK
Artist OXYMORRONS 1 Release date2023-10-20 AvailabilityIn stock Delivery1 - 3 days Item no67059 Product groupVinyl MediaLP Catalogue numberLP-MAS-21 Record labelMascot 5 GenreOi! / Streetpunk 137 ConditionNew, unplayed

Related artists