LP - POP, IGGY - NEW VALUES Green 180g Vinyl, 40th anniverary Ed.

1500 Copies On Green Vinyl


 High Quality, Insert, Anniversary Edition
New Values is the third solo studio album by Iggy Pop and his first record since The Stooges' Fun House and post-Stooges Kill City without any involvement from David Bowie. It was released in 1979, featuring "I'm Bored" and "Five Foot One". The track "Don't Look Down" was covered by David Bowie on his 1984 Tonight album. The album is dotted with synthesizer patches and electronic percussion and shows how Iggy evolved as a songwriter. The true pop spirit can be found in songs like "How Do Ya Fix a Broken Part", and "Angel", complete with slower tempos and female vocalists. Other famous musicians on the album were Klaus Krüger, who'd previously worked with Tangerine Dream, on drums, former Stooge James Williamson as guitarist, and multi-instrumentalist Scott Thurston.

The package includes an insert.


1. Tell Me a Story
2. New Values
3. Girls
4. I'm Bored
5. Don't Look Down
6. The Endless Sea
7. Five Foot One
8. How Do Ya Fix a Broken Part
9. Angel
10. Curiosity
11. African Man
12. Billy is a Runaway

The item was added to the cart
239 SEK
Artist POP, IGGY 117 Release date2019-10-01 AvailabilityIn stock Delivery1-3 days Item no26152 Product groupVinyl MediaLP Catalogue numbermov Record labelMusic On Vinyl 97 GenreDirty Rock 'n' Roll 762 ConditionNew, unplayed

Related artists