2011 soundtrack recording from the veteran Avante Garde Alt-Rockers. In Spring 2010, Sonic Youth gathered at their Echo Canyon West studio in Hoboken, New Jersey, to watch the rushes of a new film, Simon Werner a Disparu, by French director Fabrice Gobert. They spent the following few weeks recording music which was then shaped as needed to fit the various scenes. For this release, rather than present the small clips of music as used in the film, the band went back in the autumn to the original tapes and re-organized the various pieces for this original soundtrack release, sometimes montaging multiple tracks together, other times extending cues into new sonic realms. Tracks: 1 Th Me De J R Mie 2 Alice Et Simon 3 Les Anges Au Piano 4 Chez Yves (Alice Et Clara) 5 Jean-Baptiste La Fen Tre 6 Th Me De Laetitia 7 Escapades 8 La Cabane Au Zodiac 9 Dans Les Bois / M. Rabier 10 Jean-Baptiste Et Laetitia 11 Th Me De Simon 12 Au Caf 13 Th Me D Alice

The item was added to the cart
209 SEK
Artist SONIC YOUTH 8 Release date2011-02-14 AvailabilityIn stock Delivery1 - 3 days Item no86247 Product groupVinyl MediaLP Catalogue numberb Record labelSYR 1 GenreAlternative Rock 2104 ConditionNew, unplayed