LP - UNDERTONES, THE - THE SIN OF PRIDE 2023 reissue, plum coloured vinyl

The Undertones formed in Derry, Northern Ireland, in 1975 and released their fourth album 'The Sin Of Pride' in 1983 which peaked at #43 in the UK Album Charts.

The Sin of Pride was by far the most exploratory album the Undertones ever issued. For their fourth album, the band injected more post-punk dance into their growing soul sound and so the album is looser and more focused on mood and groove than their previous titles.

The record still offers some classic tracks from the Northern Irelanders, including ''Got To Have You Back", "Chain of Love" and fan favourite "The Love Parade''.

Covers such as Leon Ware's "Got to Have You Back," which opens the LP, and Smokey Robinson's "Save Me," which closes it, are bookends for a moving blend of funky, driving, deeply textured psychedelic soul music that makes pearls of tracks such as "Untouchable".

This reissue is an exact replica of the original release and has been pressed on plum colour vinyl for the first time.


Got To Have You Back
Valentine's Treatment
Love Before Romance
Bye Bye Baby Blue
Chain Of Love
Soul Seven
The Love Parade
Save Me
The Sin Of Pride

The item was added to the cart
329 SEK
Artist UNDERTONES, THE 8 Release date2023-08-25 AvailabilityIn stock Delivery1 - 3 days Item no63164 Product groupVinyl MediaLP Catalogue number4050538863314 Record labelBMG 24 GenreOldschool Punk 1196 ConditionNew, unplayed