CD - VARIOUS NWOBHM - JOBCENTRE REJECTS - Ultra rare NWOBHM 1978-1982 Limited Edition with Poster

 CD with 12 page booklet 


Twelve tracks licensed from rare and hard to find New Wave Of British Heavy Metal-singles originally released in England 1978-1982.

Jobcentre Rejects will appeal to all metal fans, but also to punk fanatics, garagerock-maniacs, DIY-lovers and maybe even to a few powerpop afficionados.


Iron Maiden, Def Leppard, Judas Priest and Saxon all got signed by majors and sold records galore, meanwhile bands in every village across England formed. Inspired by the energy and DIY attitude of the punk scene these acts recorded and released their records all on thieir own.

Jobcentre Rejects clearly shows that it is music far too good to be buried in the past. It's music that deserve to be heard not only by the most die hard record collectors.

Remastered and restored sound. Extensive liner notes by Kieron Tyler (Mojo Magazine). Richly illustrated with many rare photos


1. Baseline - Suspended Animation

2. Predatür - Seen You Here

3. Spider - Children Of The Street

4. Stray - This One's For You

5. Overdrive - On The Run

6. Frenzy - Thanx For Nothing

7. Die Laughing - You Got The Power

8. Speed - Down The Road

9. Energy - Don't Show Your Face

10. The Next Band - Never On A Win

11. Static - Voice On The Line

12. Metal Mirror - (Living On) English Booze

The item was added to the cart
139 SEK
Artist VARIOUS NWOBHM 4 Release date2019-04-19 AvailabilityIn stock Delivery1-3 days Item no21879 Product groupCD/DVD MediaCD Catalogue numberOTD 001 CD. Record labelOn the Dole Records 6 GenreClassic Heavy Metal 1046 ConditionNew, unplayed