Timely re-issue of Ocean''s debut on vinyl. Over the last few of years Ocean has established themselves as an unparalleled current in the east coast metal scene. This is a slow ancient doom harnessing the deep low end drone of Sunn 0))), Burzum''s screams, the crushing heaviness of Buried At Sea, and even the art rock of Mogwai. However, these obvious audio touchstones couldn''t possibly prepare you for Here Where Nothing Grows, an album that can only happen in one place, by one group in a coastal Maine city nestled against the crashing waves of the cold Atlantic sea. Recommended if you like Neurosis, Burzum, Buried At Sea, Sunn 0))), Earth, Electric Wizard, downers, absynth, molasses, sloths, etc... TRACKLISTING: 01. FIRST REIGN 02. SALT DISC #2: 01. THE FALL 02. SIAMESE TWINS (THE CURE)

The item was added to the cart
269 SEK
ArtistOCEAN (U.S.) Release date2007-08-16 AvailabilityNot in stock Delivery1 - 3 weeks Item no75898 Product groupVinyl Media2LP Record labelInvada GenreBlack / Death / Doom ConditionNew, unplayed