LP - STING - BRIDGE 2021 Album

Written and recorded over the last year in lockdown, a coterie of trusted musicians beamed into Sting's studio remotely including Dominic Miller (guitar), Josh Freese (drums), Branford Marsalis (saxophone), Manu Katché (drums), Martin Kierszenbaum (keyboards), Fred Renaudin (synthesizer) and backing vocalists Melissa Musique, Gene Noble, Jo Lawry and Laila Biali, The Bridge's influences are vast; from grappling with the murky origins of the folk ballads in Cecil Sharp's 'Collection of English Folk Songs', to J. Robert Oppenheimer, from the Roman history of Northumbria to Saint Thomas. 




1. Rushing Water
2. If It's Love
3. The Book of Numbers
4. Loving You
5. Harmony Road
6. For Her Love
7. The Hills on the Border
8. Captain Bateman 
9. The Bells of St. Thomas
10. The Bridge

Varan lades i varukorgen
329 SEK
Artist STING 8 Releasedatum2021-11-19 LagerstatusEj i lager Leveranstid1 - 4 veckor Art nr40752 VarugruppVinyl FormatLP Katalognummer0602438586509 SkivbolagA&M Records 126 GenreMainstream / Major artists 1543 SkickNy, ospelad

Relaterade artister